Tim Greathouse - Wedding Officiant
Tim Greathouse - Wedding Officiant Tim Greathouse
Wedding Officiant
short • simple • secular • spectacular
Happy Couples

Happy Couples

The testimonials below are from the brides and grooms whose ceremonies I have performed, as well as some ceremony attendees. The individuals offering testimonials on this page have kindly agreed to serve as references as well. I can’t publish their contact information here for privacy reasons, but I’m happy to share it with you if you’re interested in contacting them directly with questions regarding my services – just contact me.

Brent and Talia Everhart August 21st, 2022

We are so over the moon happy with the service we received from Tim. I could not have asked for a better officiant. He made us feel loved, special, and comfortable. An absolute master of his work, and it shows. He married us on the beach, at the edge of a rainstorm. We wanted to be barefoot, and he joined in! An absolutely perfect stranger. We LOVED having Tim. He chose the perfect poem to read for us, and the vows definitely fit us. We will never forget you! Thank you so much for being wonderful!!

-The Everharts

Valerie and Chris August 20th, 2022

Tim was outstanding in his role as our officiant! Prior to the big day, Tim kept in contact, and confirmed all that needed to be done. He returned all calls so quickly! Tim arrived on time and was the picture of calm! I appreciated how he reviewed and rehearsed all that was about to happen. Tim is so professional yet amazingly warm and friendly. His sense of humor was so exactly what we needed throughout this whole process. I highly recommend Tim!!!

Cora Dluback August 14th, 2022

Tim was the best officiant! He gave us very clear instructions at the rehearsal. And then day of we were both so nervous, he would say words of encouragement under his breath that really helped us, and did fun things that got a fun reaction from the crowd. He was Amazing! All my guests told me how much they loved him afterwards. And my DJ and photographer were even complimenting my pick of Tim as my officiant. He was Amazing!

Cara Rinaldi August 4th, 2022

Tim captured perfectly what we wanted in our wedding ceremony. When we reached out initially, Tim did mention he had another ceremony booked for earlier the same date as ours. He took the time to confirm times and dates to let us know if he could reasonably do both. Thankfully, everything worked out! We were to able to reach him easily between booking and the ceremony. My husband and I have only been wedding guests a handful of times so had no clue what to expect. Tim answered any and all questions we had and created a beautiful, personalized, moving, yet succinct ceremony. There were laughter and tears perfectly timed. It really felt like a friend was up there with us! He made sure to check in with us before the ceremony to sign our marriage license, give last minute reminders and answer any questions. If we had to do everything over again, we would definitely make sure Tim could be a part of our wedding day!

Tyler Spicher July 21st, 2022

Tim did an amazing job at our wedding! He was prompt, cordial, fun, a great speaker, and really “got” what we were going for. What he wrote for the ceremony was fantastic. I even threw him a curveball by almost passing out halfway through the ceremony and he improvised with ease. I highly recommend.

Emily and Dakota Darrin July 17th, 2022

Our ceremony could not have been any more perfect. Tim is excellent and really made it the best it could be. He spoke with us before hand so we knew what to expect. He also made sure the ceremony fit our exact wants and needs. Tim made it personal and romantic. He was funny when he needed to be but also serious when it was necessary. All around, best officiant and best experience. 10/10 highly recommend for anyone looking for something a little less traditional!

Melissa + Hunter July 14th, 2022

Your search for an officiant should end here. Tim was absolutely fantastic from the moment we first spoke on the phone. He took the time to listen to the vision we shared for our wedding, provided insightful guidance, and always acted in a professional and kind manner.

Prior to the wedding, Tim was responsive every step of the way (e.g., calling me within the hour I sent an inquiry online and when I had multiple questions in the weeks leading up to the wedding). His questionnaire is easy to complete and allows for many opportunities to share your personal interests. He also provided a list of his top 10 readings for us to review, which was extremely beneficial for us!

At the rehearsal, Tim took the time to ensure all details were accurate, provided clear instructions for the wedding party/us, and led the group with a wonderful kindness and confidence.

At the wedding, Tim was exceptional. The ceremony highlighted our personal interests, provided meaningful moments, and controlled the crowd in such a pleasant way. He adapted to last minute changes easily and without adding any additional stress. Multiple guests of the wedding assumed that we had been friends with him for years! He honestly made the ceremony special, which was the perfect start to our marriage!

After the wedding, Tim took care of all the details relating to the marriage license and we did not encounter a single problem!

So, to say we would recommend Tim is an understatement! We wish him all the best!

Tracy Labadie July 5th, 2022

Tim performed a beautiful ceremony for my daughter and her new husband. It was a personalized, meaningful and heartfelt wedding. One that left an impact on many of us who were in attendance. He was relaxed and supportive and his great sense of humor shone through. We could not have asked for a better officiant!

Brandi Hoffman June 27th, 2022

Tim was very easy to work with. He has a streamlined process that was seamless for us. Starting with a quote request, he quickly followed up with a consultation call. He provided us with a detailed questionnaire to help him prepare for our ceremony. He was very easy to reach by text (if needed) as well. He provided deals on his services, and he uses Venmo and other payment options. When it came to the day of operations, Tim was very easy going. Thank goodness, because we planned our details from a distance. We literally met Tim in person for the first time on our wedding day. I had about 10 different people taking to me at once when Tim was trying to explain what the heck we were about to do. He maintained his professionalism and calm through it all and led us graciously throughout the ceremony. We received a variety of compliments from our families on his actual ceremony. He included a special acknowledgement of my father, and he brought a good deal of lighthearted humor overall with his words. I appreciated that about him a lot. My husband was very adamant we have a secular, brief ceremony, and Tim delivered on that. My husband, and my family members were grateful. Overall, I highly recommend Tim. He is a professional and straightforward man. You can trust him to perform a beautiful ceremony for you on your special day!

Kevin and Beth Kaminski April 28th, 2022

This review may be a little late, but i remember the day well and it still feels like yesterday. Tim Greathouse married us 10 years ago at Gervasi Vineyard in Canton, Ohio. On that day and the days that have followed thinking about it, I am so thankful and grateful that Tim was our officiant. I guess it could be summed up by the quote “People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” We felt like Tim had known us for years (all of our guests asked about this) when he spoke at our wedding – and I think that might be my favorite part about our day – we FELT and our guests FELT the love, and Tim perfectly expressed this.

Full disclosure : I found Tim on the internet 2 months before my ceremony and spoke to him a handful of times. He was calm and professional, and made us feel at ease during the process. I had no idea the difference Tim would make on making our wedding a truly personal and enjoyable experience.

We highly recommend Tim as a wedding officiant; you will not be disappointed!

Leave a Testimonial

Note: Your testimonial will not appear until after moderation. Thanks, I appreciate your patience.

BACK TO TOP